About

The Ad Rodeo Association is the celebration of creative excellence in the Prairie provinces. Each year, Ad Rodeo provides creative professionals the opportunity to meet, talk, learn, mentor and celebrate what they do through several events that culminate in the Anvil Awards. The Anvil Awards represents the special talent and effort it takes to be recognized by your peers for creating the very best.

As a not-for-profit society, Ad Rodeo is administered by a volunteer Board of Directors and is devoted entirely to the development and support of industry members and young creatives. Partnerships with local and national sponsors allows us to promote mentor-ship and education through scholarships and facilitates internships at Calgary agencies.

While providing a benchmark for excellence, it is also one of the the vehicles in Calgary and western Canada to raise funds for NABS. With every successful event we are able to contribute funds to this vital organization that assists industry members through a variety of programs.

Board of Directors

 

Ad Rodeo President

Johnny Talisman
president@adrodeo.com

Director of Special Events

Jaia Talisman
events@adrodeo.com

Director of Sponsorship

Matthew Gillott
sponsorship@adrodeo.com

Director of Communications

Pene Yuen
communications@adrodeo.com

Director of Judging & Entries

Mark Rowe
judging@adrodeo.com

Director of Community Engagement

Trina Lo
community@adrodeo.com

Co-directors of Anvils Awards Gala

Stephanie Banszky
gala@adrodeo.com

Student Liasion

Samantha Beck
sbeck393@mtroyal.ca


 

Volunteer

Ad Rodeo is made up entirely of volunteers and we're always looking for fantastic people to join the team. We're currently accepting applications for sub-committees.

If you'd like to join our team, fill out the form and tell us all about yourself!